Spread Love it’s the Brooklyn Way

Kim Joseph
4 min readSep 2, 2022

The Brooklyn Beso Restaurant & Bar Experience

On Lewis Avenue in Bedstuy, Brooklyn there is a gem located across the street from the Brooklyn Public Library that is nestled among the busy street of other eateries and establishments. The blue hue of the signage and front entrance is a signature welcome of Brooklyn Beso Restaurant & Bar. Though my recent visit happened in the span of twice in one month, my first experience with the Latin American fare with a Caribbean twist was back in 2016 and ever since then, I have been back for more whenever I am in the neighborhood.

This spot has the perfect meet-up and catch-up vibes necessary to meet a longtime family friend that I had not seen in over a year. Every time I come to this establishment, the wait staff is always helpful and accommodating with smiles on their faces (no matter who is at service). They seem to enjoy coming to work and spread the same good energy that I enjoy each time I go there. This time was nothing short of that experience. Due to the limitations that Covid-19 has placed on restaurants throughout New York, their establishment made sure the whole experience was contactless but the food quality, service, ambiance, and everything else was still the same standard that people who come to eat here are used to.

--

--

Kim Joseph

The world is vast and so is my writing. My writing explores my introspections on the topics of travel, mental health and wellness, community & culture.