Taylor Swift Will Announce Reputation (Taylor’s Version) In February 2024. Here’s How I Know.

Joseph Ream
7 min readJan 11, 2024

It’s been a long time coming…just kidding, I’m being dramatic again.

Taylor Swift’s 6th studio album, reputation, was gracefully bestowed upon the world and her legion of die hard fans on November 10, 2017, which clocks in at just over six years ago as of the time of writing. Although the album received mixed reviews from fans and critics alike, it’s seemed as if ever since Taylor announced her rerecording projects in 2019, and actually embarked on them in 2021, everyone and their mother (and the occasional grandmother) have been eager to eat up her version of reputation.

I don’t blame them (pun intended). The album just so happens to be the one that not only truly introduced me to the world of Taylor Swift, but inaugurated me as a swiftie as well. The first non single of hers I ever listened to was “Getaway Car” when I was fourteen, and I remember thinking, oh my god the songwriting. The imagery. The aesthetics. Why do I feel like I’m in heaven?

And from there I listened to the rest of reputation (more like twerked to it) and maneuvered my way into her other albums, eventually discovering that she had multiple records that stood out to me just as much as rep did. And don’t even get me started on when I heard Red (Taylor’s Version) for…

--

--

Joseph Ream

✨ I follow back ✨ Writer, poet, & reviewer of all things escapism, whether it be music, books, film, or television.