Docker + WordPress

Josh Cummings
1 min readSep 27, 2016

--

Two weeks ago at the Advanced WordPress meetup in San Diego, I gave a talk called Docker + WordPress where I explained what Docker is, how to use it, and how it can be used to create a WordPress development environment that can be easily deployed to your staging and production servers.

Docker has become an invaluable tool in my developer arsenal as it allows me to guarantee my code will work in any environment where the Docker Engine is running. Combined with continuous integration tools like Wercker or Travis CI, testing, builds, and deployments are easy, and I can push new features as soon as they’re ready. Paired with Docker Machine and Docker Swarm, your application can scale and grow to meet any demand.

As always, I am here to help if you have any questions, and if you have some Docker tips that you’d really love to share, do it up!

--

--