What GRIND?

Joshewere
2 min readOct 5, 2020

“Devon... I hope you had a great day?”
My long silence was similar to that of an examination room.
Devon! Are you there?
She exclaimed
“Yea I am”
My voice was like that of Davido
“Is everything okay with you Devon?
How did the meeting with Mr Pius go?

Her questions had reverb in my head all that ran my head was that punch that failed to land on the bus drivers face.
Now you ask 'Am I violent'?

Violent will blow this out of context. Frustration will be a better term.

My curriculum vitae is as new as the Naira note! Nah, scratch that
It's as new as a Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class 2020 (I am a lover of good cars by the way)

Not a single use since I took possession of it! Confused? I meant my CV not the Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class 2020.

Now you are following...

The city breaks you and the people pretty much make you want to deep a fork down their throat. Don’t call it mean, this is how frustrating unfruitful business meetings causes a purge in you.

Where else can you transfer that energy? You guessed right; the bus conductor or the driver who doesn't take care of his hustle tool and leaves you stranded at the city center.

“Devon should I come over?”

Oh, wow what grind am I on again?
I am as confused as you are.

--

--