Enable Comment Mirroring as an Analyst

Joshua Regio
2 min readAug 16, 2017

Description

The Comment Moderation Tools is a tool for moderating comments from a page or a website. One of its feature is to mirror comments from a page to a website.

When I went into the Comment Moderation Tool Setting, I saw one of my page which has an Analyst role as an option for Comment Mirroring. I was able to Mirror the page through my app and tested the feature to see if it’s working.

Another way to Mirror a page is to change the mirrored_page parameter in the POST request of the setting:

Impact

The impact is quite low considering an Admin or Editor must post a link that is owned by an Analyst in order for the Comment Mirroring to work.

Here’s an explanation from facebook:

Timeline:

July 25, 2017- Initial Report

July 29, 2017- Triaged

August 5, 2017- Fixed

August 7, 2017- Replied that the issue is still present

August 8, 2017- Fixed Confirmed

August 10, 2017- Bounty Awarded- $500

--

--