It is the financial education we are lacking!

I wish this was taught in schools!

Komal
2 min readApr 7, 2024

Many of us, especially those who have now understood the difference between assets and liabilities, are blessed to acknowledge at least some part of financial education.

I used to think that I could never be as rich to be able to get an expensive car or afford a house all alone (I probably don’t prefer living in a house alone but I would like to afford one).

This is also true that most teenagers go through such a phase where they think that they will never be able to afford expensive things because they haven’t brought themselves into action yet or they haven’t seen a path yet that they would like to follow.

Photo by Guido Fuà on Unsplash

There is this one person on YouTube, I am currently obsessed with some of his videos, “Iman Ghadzi”. When he was asked, what motivated him to achieve all that he has now. He replied that he had to do something to break free from the chains of poverty. He started working hard on himself from a very young age and achieved so much.

Seeing people like him and others who have done something to make money and provide value or services, motivates me so much. This is a sign that we all can achieve our dreams (at least the ones that are related to financial issues) and it is possible.

This tells me how important is financial education. Is it just financial education that we all were lacking?

I always thought cramming my school books meant I was breaking free and that I would be financially free in the future.

But things don’t work that way anymore.

Let’s not forget about the luck! I do believe in luck. Some people are just more lucky than others. But how would we know if I am the lucky one?

Therefore, I believe in working hard in a correct way too.

Why I wrote this piece?

It was in my mind for quite a long time. I sometimes feel distracted from my goal. Maybe some of you are going through the same thing. Take this piece of my writing as a sign that you are not competing with anyone but the older version of yourself. Your dream is achievable! Also, never forget to practice gratitude!

Even now, you are living someone’s dream!

Let’s first be very grateful for the growth mindset we have now and for coming across like-minded people. Alhumdullilah!

Thank you for reading!

--

--

Komal

A Computer Science student who has fallen in love with reading and writing. About me+ Business+Money making+Blogging.