Why I Want 9 To 5 After Graduating!

I have read tons of stories, people claiming that they don’t want 9 to 5 or they are trying to set up their business so they can resign from their 9 to 5 jobs.

Komal
2 min readMar 16, 2024

I have also come across people who say that entrepreneurship isn’t for everyone and they prefer 9 to 5 with fixed salaries, their lives are going well though there are some complications after retirement if you don't have a backup.

I agree with their perspectives and respect their decisions for themselves.

I am currently studying at university and am already excited about my graduation. I don’t know what the future holds for me. But I do dream about working in a big software company sometimes. Sometimes I think that making money online is the best option for me and working on my assets to secure some of my future will work better.

Photo by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

Some of you might know that I already have some experience of freelancing so I do like a one-person freelance business. Currently, I am trying to get better at my skills so maybe I would pursue an online career but I also want to try for a big tech company. Well! It is also not very easy to get a job at a big tech company. I am okay with starting from small and growing towards a big one.

But I think I do prefer 9 to 5 at least for some time. Maybe if I make way more money through my own online business or my freelance career then I am not choosing 9 to 5.

But in the initial years of my career after graduation, I would like to try it. However, this also depends on how much my online business has grown by that time and whether the job I am pursuing is more rewarding or not.

Do you think working in a big tech company is not hot anymore?

--

--

Komal

A Computer Science student who has fallen in love with reading and writing. About me+ Business+Money making+Blogging.