A year with JavaScript: 10 pro things I learned

Jérôme Morlon
Vue.js Developers
Published in
12 min readJul 17, 2020

--

In the last year, one of the main projects of mine and my (French) company Iperiago was the complete reinvention of our tool for creating and following map-based, playable itineraries. This lead to the new and improved Paris Parcours web & mobile app. It was written under Node.js for the API backend and Vue.js (with Quasar Framework) for the front-end.

Photo by Christian Fregnan on Unsplash

We had of course knowledge of JavaScript prior to this, and of software engineering in general. For those interested, I wrote two series about my (hopefully not too bad) practices in real-world development, both in Node.js and Vue.js (this last series is still in progress) :

But we also gathered other non purely coding-related knowledge that I truly think every app developer nowadays must dabble into (be she/he a JavaScript developer or not).

--

--