John Baxter
1 min readOct 24, 2016

--

I like it.

I’ve come to (anti) anthropocentrism via Thomas Berry mostly (theologian/cosmologian); I don’t really remember it coming up in ‘change’ spheres much, so it’s good to see someone active & awesome raising consciousness of it.

‘Life-centric design’ is gold. It definitely gets my vote.

I wonder, with your two direction-questions, as someone who I know has good critical startup/hypothesis testing practices- why have you raised these as ‘how’ questions instead of as hypotheses for critical testing? Or have you? Is that the other side of the coin, a separate process?

They seem like directions that it would be easy to find evidence to corroborate a sense of progress (regardless of whether pursuits are productive). I’m interested to learn more about how you play these things out.

--

--

John Baxter

Dancing with others to bring better futures lovingly into being. Community cultivator, systempreneur, independent--collaborator; community, networks, complexity