Carve out time to think

Jonas Karlsson
2 min readDec 6, 2015

--

It has been hectic past six months. Which I promised myself it would not be.

What has happened is that after four years we decided this summer to put down my company RevRise. Since then, have I and my co-founder gone separate ways.

After that decision, I promised myself to take time for reflection. So I began to write, think and read…

For two weeks.

Shortly thereafter, I was back on the horse.

Time for reflection

I’ve always been good at getting things done. I am rarely good at slowing down the work pace. But when I do, I realize how important it is to create time for reflection. Carve out more time to think and reflect.

I have always had a desire to create and produce but it’s nice to look back on the time elapsed. Get perspective on things you’ve done and think about what you could do differently, what has been bad and what has been done well.

Soon comes the time when many of us do this. This year is coming to its end. A new year begins. A new year with new possibilities.

I will carve out the time to think and reflect every second week for a while and see what it brings… just write down my thoughts.

--

--

Jonas Karlsson

I’m a hybrid between marketing and tech. I love internet and want to help as many people as possible to maximize the web as a channel.