Praising GOD in DISBELIEF …

Joseph Thomas
2 min readApr 24, 2018

--

For once I have a word of appreciation for Facebook :) On the 26th of March as I was online I came across a post by someone which was about a missing person. I did not pay attention but I felt like taking a screenshot so I may help as I am gifted (My Gift is to spot helpless people and help them) in this area.

Here is the screenshot.

And I completely forgot about this :)

Just two weeks back on my was to the Ashram — I found a helpless man lying down in a bus stop. He had a wound on his forehead and a few bruises on the knees and arms. I was on my bike that morning and as I asked him He obliged to come and since he was walking I though we could go together on my bike. We reached the Ashram safely and we bandaged this gentleman's wound and took care of him. The following few days as I was trying to talk to him he would smile with such serenity that I was amazed.

Suddenly yesterday as I was checking my photos in I stumbled upon this screenshot, suddenly lighting struck in my mind (I think it was the angel of GOD) and this guys face flashed inside my head. I immediately called a volunteer from the Ashram and requested her to send his photo.

Here is the photo.

Bingo! They look the same :) Praising GOD in disbelief. :D

I directed them to our Father and he spoke to the family members and about 15 of them came to receive him. They were amazed at our service with the Destitute and gave the reward money.

I AM STILL PUZZLED BEYOND BELIEF!!! :D

--

--

Joseph Thomas

Designer, Gardener, Driver and a Friend to the Birds of the Air 🕊️🕊