Jesus Christ — Life changing quotes

My Jesus, My Saviour

Stefan Emerson
3 min readMar 18, 2023
Photo by Yannick Pulver on Unsplash

“Do not let your hearts be troubled.
Trust in God; trust also in me.”

“Whatever you ask in prayer,
believe that you have received it,
and it will be yours.”

“For even the Son of Man came
not to be served but to serve
others and to give his life as a
ransom for many.”

“Except a man be born again,
he cannot see the Kingdom of God.”

“I am the Way, the Truth, and
the Life. No one comes to the
Father expect through me.”

“So I say to you, Ask and it will be
given to you; search, and you will
find; knock, and the door will be
opened for you.”

“Don’t worry about tomorrow,
for tomorrow will bring its
own worries. Today’s trouble
is enough for today.”

Blessed are merciful,
for they will be shown mercy.”

“For what shall it profit a man,
if he gain the whole world, and
suffer the loss of his soul?

“ A new command I give you:
Love one another, as I have
loved you.”

“If any of you wants to be my
follower, you must turn from
your selfish ways, take up
your cross, and follow me.”

“But seek ye first the kingdom
of God, and his righteousness;
and all those things shall be
added unto you.”

“For everyone who exalts himself
will be humbled, and everyone who
humbles himself will be exalted.”

“And know that I am with you
always; yes, to the end of time.”

“When you stand praying,
if you hold anything against anyone,
forgive them, so that your Father in
heaven may forgive you your sins.”

“So in everything, do to others what
you would have them do to you.”

“Let your light so shine
before men, that they may
see your good works, and
glorify your Father which
is in heaven.”

“If you try to hang on to your life,
you will lose it. But if you give up
your life for my sake and for the sake
of the gospel , you will save it.”

“Everyone who drinks this water
will be thirsty again, but whoever
drinks the water I give them will
never thirst. Indeed, the water I
give them will became in them a
spring of water welling up to
eternal life.”

“But I say to you who hear”
Love your enemies, do good
to those who hate you, bless
those who curse you, and pray
for those who spitefully use you.”

“My kingdom is not of this world.
If it were, my servants would fight
to prevent my arrest by the Jews.
But know my kingdom is from
another place.”

“I have told you these things,
so that in me you may have peace.
In this world you will have trouble.
But take heart! I have overcome
the world.”

--

--

Stefan Emerson

Hi there, my name is Stefan. I am a driven and passionate individual who loves to explore new ideas, and meet new people.