Five Republicans have opposed the FCC’s plan. We need to Tweet the rest of them.

We’re in the final 36 hours before the FCC’s vote to kill net neutrality. The “Break the Internet” protest is still going strong, and we had a major breakthrough today: the first Republican member of Congress asked the FCC to stop their Thursday vote.

We now have 5 Republicans publicly opposing the FCC’s plan, but we have to convince more to join them. GOP lawmakers are especially important because — in addition to controlling Congress and having oversight over the FCC— Chairman Ajit Pai is a Republican and will only listen to his own party.

We only have a day and a half left reach them and persuade them to stop the Dec. 14th vote!

Tweet them all in the list below, call them, and go to any of their offices tomorrow to ask them to stop the FCC.

Here are the 5 Republican lawmakers who have publicly opposed the FCC’s plan, but need to do more to stop the vote. *Click their Twitter handles* to send a message:

  1. Mike Coffman (CO-6) — @RepMikeCoffman
  2. Susan M. Collins (ME) — @SenatorCollins
  3. David G. Reichert (WA-8) — @DaveReichert
  4. John Curtis (UT-3) — @CurtisUT
  5. Jeff Fortenberry (NE-1) — @JeffFortenberry

And here are the Republicans who have not yet opposed the FCC’s plan. *Click their Twitter handles to generate a tweet* below: