Personal Sharing & Introduction (Why Medium)

This is my first Medium article

I am seeing Medium as a safe training ground for me to express my thoughts and ideas. It is purely from my perspective/effort that surely has limitations, grammatical errors, lack of depth, etc. My Medium articles do not formally represent any organization/institution, although those organizations/institutions will absolutely influence my perspective, ideas and thoughts (e.g. University of Newcastle, Nanyang Technological University, Rajaratnam School of International Studies, University of Indonesia, Reformed Evangelical Church, Sense Infosys, Traveloka, Jakarta Smart City). Progressively, I hope that I can reach “semi-academic” standard in my Medium articles. Currently, I am actively writing academic journals, conference materials, technology white-papers, industry reports, technology architecture & blueprint, policy analysis reports, textbooks and academic dissertation. My Medium articles will be “essential enabler” for me to complete/finalize those “heavy stuffs”. I have simple and humble hope to receive constructive inputs throughout this journey.

Here I share several memorable moments in my life/career:

Conference about analytics, technology security and data privacy
Conference about analytics, tech security and data privacy for senior management in private & public sector
A wonderful dinner session with data analytics leaders in Traveloka
Panel discussion about national IT architecture & data-driven policy organized by national ICT council and several ministries representatives
It was a great privilege to represent Jakarta (Indonesia) in US-ASEAN Smart Cities Network event
Exciting opportunity to host and present to Singapore senior government officials from “26th Senior Management Programme (SMP)”
A nice discussion and networking session with Innovator 4.0 at Google Indonesia

I am always open for discussion and highly reachable via:
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/juan-kanggrawan-78ab755a
Email: juan.tan.kang@gmail.com

Interests (expanded from Medium profile):
Analytics, Data Science, Innovation, Technology Blueprint, Team Building, Strategy, Business Growth, Strategic Partnership, Organizational Design, Smart Cities, Urban Science, Complex Science, Public Policy, Nation Building, Social Impact, Ideology, Philosophy, Reformed Theology, Arts (Paintings)

--

--

Juan Intan Kanggrawan (juan.tan.kang@gmail.com)

Interests: Analytics, Strategy, Innovation, Smart Cities, Urban Science, Public Policy, Nation Building, Social Impact, Ideology, Philosophy, Arts (Paintings)