Good, Bad & Ugly. Week 3.

Jude
2 min readMar 10, 2017

--

A Good, Bad & (sometimes) Ugly wrap-up of our journey trying to build Jude. Your Private Banker.

Overview

Lots of planning & “white-boarding” this week. All necessary stuff, albeit not usually my strong point … we had our final couple of mentor speed dating sessions this week so now’s the time to form that small group of people who can help shape up the next 4–5 months.

Ask

  • Keep reaching out if you either; think you can help or would like to be involved in some way, shape or form

Good

  • Being around people to push me on some of the necessary processes & structure around building a company
  • I had no idea what my KiwiSaver provider or balance was … too hard basket. So I joined Simplicity (it’s really easy) & pulled my balance into Jude :)
  • Advisory group almost locked in. More on this next week
  • Finished Business Adventures

Bad

  • Usual story. So much to do, not enough time.

Ugly

  • Rain

Next Steps

  • Plan, plan & plan then -> Go -> Change plan -> go some more. Repeat

As always, appreciate your thoughts, comments & ideas!

Cheers.

Ben — Founder (& father) of Jude

--

--