Fragment of a Crucifixion (after Francis Bacon 1999)

Jude Mendoza
1 min readMar 11, 2015

--

Virtuvian Figure by Paul Pfeiffer

I visited the Virtuvian Figure during the PASINAYA 2015 and got the chance to sit and watch this video for a couple of minutes. I find the video funny yet entertaining since it showed a repetition of the same reaction the basketball player conveyed. As to the content, my interpretation of this work of art is that it showed how pure the joy a person will feel in a winning and victorious moment. To some people, this may look irrelevant but for me, it gave me a visualization of what true hapiness really is. The art work also captured a person’s simple joys in life that the rich and famous and the ordinary person enjoy. Happiness and its expression should be enjoyed by everyone. For the style, Pfeiffer’s inspiration of his art works is contemporary and modern because of the use of technology and the purpose behind it.

--

--