The Red Amongst the Blue

Juhlian Pimping
1 min readJun 11, 2017

--

or an anomaly

RED and BLUE creation BENOIT HEBERT(blackout0005) (https://nature.desktopnexus.com/wallpaper/985677/)

I look, and I see so much. Too much, most might argue.
Whether I listen or I refuse to, I hear the world I walk on, and the one within.

Every day a constant bend and snap. Fully awake, and half alive.
A rising anger, forced to flatten, for fear that the imminent explosion may not be a release, but an ending.

In the crescendo of battle, silence befalls the blood-soaked field.

A warm light that shoo’d the blue. A welcome respite that made neither sense, nor excuse. In a war of this nature, an anomaly.

Nature’s armistice. A beautiful face, a slow moment.

The voice of unreason is heard.

“It would have been nice.”

--

--