HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY TO MY LOVELY NIGERIAN PEOPLE…

Julateh Mulbah
2 min readOct 6, 2016

--

A Warm greeting to all my fellow Nigerians around the world. I like to say happy Independence Day to you all. There are few things I like to remind you of that is you are one of the greatest nations in Africa. For me, these are the things that manifest your greatness: cultural heritage, High level of intelligence, Great Literature, beautiful people, Great Movies, Great Entrepreneurs and your Great Military.

To admit Nigerians you are just too much for me to comprehend because you have all the above-mentioned qualities. I really do admire these qualities of Nigerian especially your bravery, this was shown when you sent the first peacekeeping troop to Liberia during our civil war. This adds up to my love for you Nigeria. As a child, I started to learn of your deep cultures from your great literature books like Things fall apart, The gods are not to Blame, No longer at ease and etc. These books help me understand somethings about the diversity in the African culture. Lastly, I will say to my great people of Nigeria keep up the good fight, because I know one day you shall overcome your weakness and become the greatest in Africa or even the world at Large. I love you Nigeria.

--

--

Julateh Mulbah

Now a Data Scientist also a Social Entrepreneur, Technology Enthusiast, lover of children, and highly interested in early childhood development. #Datascience