Julia Kalman
1 min readMar 22, 2024

--

Hi there! I had similar challenges with my old Yahoo Mail inbox, which dates back to the nineties... :D In the 2010s, I faced an influx of unwanted emails from a group of "friends", leading to inbox clutter and spam. However, I successfully addressed this issue by implementing the following steps:

1. Unsubscribed from irrelevant emails.

2. Utilized email filters to sort incoming messages.

3. Regularly performed cleanup by moving unwanted emails to the spam folder.

4. Organized emails using folders and labels for archiving purposes.

5. Maintained a dedicated email for managing finance-related communications.

6. One email for Insurance - managing health, and other bureaucratic communications.

7. One email for "real" Friends & Family.

8. Set up a separate email for social media and online platform notifications.

9. Established an archive email to store my work.

Retained the old Yahoo Mail account as a backup.

10. Later... used a distinct email account for Medium.

And... created two email addresses for my Medium publication.

--

--