Time

Juliana Telleria
1 min readMar 14, 2019

--

My life passes by me

I grab tight only to have it ripped from my hands

Why do I grab tight and not let go

I have to let it be

Focus on me

I put myself in second place

It’s true that I give all of myself

For the true attainment of consciousness

But, I know that my self-preservation is what keeps me going

I will never stop trying

I will never stop forgiving

For it is this single truth that I am truly free

I don’t want promises and golden rings

I want real life

The ups and the downs

The trials

Bring them to me

I was born in fire

I can weather any storm put in my path

I’m not afraid to get dirty

I was raised in a hard place with loving faces

I know only love

I am only love

For it is in this love that I live every day

Some days I forget but my soul never does

I see beauty all around me

My heart is filled with gladness

--

--