Julien Genestoux
1 min readApr 14, 2015

--

Dear Ev,

We don’t know each other, even though I’ve been following you for a long time. Your passion for web publishing and communication is an inspiration.

When I read your piece, I feel like you’re looking for excuses and that worries me.

I think you (and Medium) are in the rare position to actually change things. I’m sure you’ve read many times this Steve Jobs quote:

Everything around you that you call life was made up by people that were no smarter than you.

So, in the end, I just think that whether the pendulum will swing back is also up to you and what you decide to do at Medium. You’re not alone, a lot of us have been fighting hard and long for a better and more open web.

You may say I’m a dreamer But I’m not the only one I hope someday you will join us

Get back to us!

Julien

--

--