Beauty Buzz: A Match Made in Heaven — Too Faced Born This Way Foundation and Concealer

Juliette Leite
2 min readAug 27, 2017

--

Finding the best coverage for our skin can be a challenge. Experimenting between foundations and concealers is key when trying to find the one. I’ve gone through multiple just-okay foundations and concealers that leave my skin broken out, dry, or too caked. Within the last year, I discovered Too Faced Born This Way foundation and concealer. I only ever trusted Too Faced to take care of my eyelashes with their well known and loved mascaras. I’m someone who needs full, long-lasting coverage, and this brand gives me just that.

I use the Light Beige shade of foundation in the Too Faced Born This Way collection. This foundation is extremely light weight. It feels as though I have nothing on my skin but still achieves in giving me a flawless finish. While it’s light weight, it’s also highly versatile. It’s easy to spread and blend which allows for a more natural look or a heavier full-coverage look. Another plus about this foundation is its’ hydrating abilities. I notice it sets even better as the day goes on, leaving my skin looking dewy and fresh.

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation

As for the Too Faced Born This Way concealer, I’m in love. I use Light Medium. It’s definitely on the lighter side, but it helps cover and brighten up the skin around my eyes better than any concealer yet. It’s lovely by itself just to cover up those dark circles. But even better when blended with foundation.

Too Faced Born This Way Concealer

These two products used together truly make for a fully covered, hydrated, and beautiful complexion. I’m a new lover and customer of Too Faced and cannot wait to order products from their new Peaches and Cream Collection, dropping August 31st in store and online at Sephora.

--

--