How to make Fans and defeat the covenant.

Lately i’ve been playing a lot of Halo, and by saying “a lot” i mean it.

Jorge Alberto Yoneda
2 min readSep 15, 2016

Given that Halo 5 came out oct 27 and that a month before it came out i took Halo MCC out of my shelf to finally begin playing the series,i could say that i probably spent at least a full month playing between all of the games in the franchise.

My latest goal is to finish all games in the legendary difficulty, just because i can.

But honestly i’ve been thinking why the series have stuck to me in the last six months.

Between September of 2015( where i begun playing Halo) and today a few games came out, games like Fallout 4, Call of Duty BO3, Battlefront, all of which i have history with. But halo stuck to me like a needy cat looking for food, and you know what, i’ve been feeding this cat non-stop and it still hungry.

At the beginning of the year Microsoft and the Xbox Team launched the Xbox One Backward Compatibility and a few days later Halo: Reach became available to play in xbox one. This simple action probably extended the lifespan of my latest gaming crush.

But we all know that it’s not the reason why i’m still playing the franchise and why Halo 2 is now sitting comfortably at the 3rd position on my Top 5 without any sign of getting out of there any time soon( or later probably)

I must say, the franchise have it’s flaws, like any fucking thing in life, but what the designers did right, oh man, they did very right.

TBC…

--

--

Jorge Alberto Yoneda

I’m Brazilian Game Designer prototype who occasionaly writes and rants about his beloved games, I’m also a self-proclaimed gamer and a lover of sleeping