Photo by Estée Janssens on Unsplash

How I Increased Productivity and Feel Less Overwhelmed Using A Daily Worksheet Theme

Mike Riddick
2 min readNov 18, 2018

--

I try to juggle many things within 24 hours. From working full time, working on side projects to help others, or honing my craft there are times I miss simple and fun things to do for myself.

Do you feel like you are always on the run without consistency in a few things you like to do? How about just filling up your to-do list with anything you can think of without one specific goal for the day?

Sometimes taking a step back and observing your efforts allows you the opportunity to prioritize what is important.

By using a daily theme tasks can be grouped together to meet your one specific goal for the day.

How to set up a daily theme

One simple way I make each day meaningful is setting up a daily theme that allows me to focus on one important item personally and business-wise.

Using this framework allows me to prioritize what really is most important. Once I completed this worksheet I was able to move tasks to a certain day and time giving me confidence that I will get to a task soon and at a better time.

I protect my willpower because I don’t have to worry about feelings and ideas distracting me as they cycle my mind daily. Once my most important tasks are complete I let my mind wander creatively.

Some tips setting up a daily theme

  • Set a time to perform these theme-related tasks.
  • Remember to be consistent.
  • Put the worksheet somewhere it can be seen daily.

Below is the worksheet I hope helps you get the most important tasks done daily. Print it out, save it to your home screen, or where ever you can view it daily. I also created Google Doc here so you can print this worksheet out easily.

“Never leave that till tomorrow which you can do today.” — Ben Franklin

Monday

Personal

___________________________________________________________________

Business

___________________________________________________________________

Tuesday

Personal

___________________________________________________________________

Business

___________________________________________________________________

Wednesday

Personal

___________________________________________________________________

Business

___________________________________________________________________

Thursday

Personal

___________________________________________________________________

Business

___________________________________________________________________

Friday

Personal

___________________________________________________________________

Business

___________________________________________________________________

Saturday

Personal

___________________________________________________________________

Business

___________________________________________________________________

Sunday

Personal

___________________________________________________________________

Business

___________________________________________________________________

--

--

Mike Riddick

Creative engineer looking to share a few good ideas. I help people automate days. Done App - http://bit.ly/2wOprf7, www.mriddick.com, and www.shinephotoapp.com