MY TRANSFORMATION THROUGH TRIKAFTA: FROM A LIFE OF LIMITATIONS TO A LIFE OF POSSIBILITIES

Semi
3 min readDec 25, 2022

--

As someone who has lived with cystic fibrosis, a chronic and progressive disease that affects the respiratory and digestive systems, for my entire life, I know firsthand the challenges and limitations that come with managing this condition. That is why receiving Trikafta in 2020 was such a huge milestone for me.

Trikafta is a breakthrough therapy that has revolutionized treatment for individuals with CF, particularly those with certain gene mutations. Unlike other medications that only treat the symptoms of CF, Trikafta targets the underlying cause of the disease, which has made a monumental difference in my quality of life.

Trikafta, Kaftrio, Kalydeco
Photo and Brand by Vertex

I was fortunate to have smooth and straightforward access to Trikafta. Just days after it was approved in Germany, my doctor at the hospital prescribed it for me. Receiving Trikafta from the pharmacy was an emotional and memorable experience, marking a significant turning point in my journey with CF. I am grateful to have been able to access this life-changing therapy so easily and quickly.

Since starting Trikafta, the benefits have been nothing short of miraculous. My lung function has improved and stabilized, my coughing and chest pain have disappeared, and I have more energy and stamina than I have had in years. I can even jog up the stairs to my apartment without getting winded. The little things that many people take for granted, like smelling food or speaking without strain, have become big triumphs for me.

Trikafta has given me hope for a brighter future. For the first time, I can envision a life beyond CF and the limitations it has imposed on me. I am grateful every day for this life-changing therapy and the opportunity it has given me to thrive and live my life to the fullest.

For the past year, I have been living the digital nomad lifestyle, which has been an incredible experience. Digital nomads are people who use technology to work remotely while traveling to different destinations, and this lifestyle allows me to combine my passion for travel with my career.

I have had the opportunity to visit a wide range of countries over the past year, including Italy, Tunisia, Mauritius, France, Spain, and Portugal. Currently, I am in Bali, and my next destinations in 2023 are Thailand and Vietnam.

This lifestyle has allowed me to experience new cultures, try new foods, and enjoy the local party scenes. I have even started learning how to surf, and I love spending time at the beach, in the water, and in the sun.

The digital nomad lifestyle has been a huge experience for me, both personally and professionally. It has given me the opportunity to see the world, learn about new cultures, and make meaningful connections with people from all walks of life. I am grateful for the experiences and opportunities that this lifestyle has brought me, and I look forward to continuing to explore and learn as I travel to new destinations.

Trikafta, the revolutionary medication for individuals with cystic fibrosis, has played a crucial role in my ability to pursue a digital nomad lifestyle. As someone who has lived with CF for my entire life, I know firsthand the challenges and limitations that come with managing this condition. Due to the significant improvements in my health condition brought about by Trikafta, I am now able to confidently and successfully pursue a lifestyle of traveling and working remotely, pursuing my career as a business consultant and people lead while exploring new destinations and cultures. I am grateful for the opportunity that Trikafta has given me to thrive and live my life to the fullest, and I am excited to see all the adventures and experiences that it will bring in the future.

Read my next Story:

--

--

Semi

🌍 Digital Nomad 🧬 Cystic Fibrosis ⌨️ Lead Consultant 🇻🇳 Now in Vietnam