The day of the injection

Diary of a schizophrenic woman
2 min readMay 10, 2024

‘This is a story of a girl that was not living at all,
A story of a girl that almost had it all,
A story of a girl that lost it all in the blink of eye,
A story of a girl, a story that will make you cry.’

Today I had may dose of antipsychotics and I got home so tired I just decided to go to bed. Than I started to research the internet like crazy for ideas how to make a living without going out of your home, because I do not really like the outside world. I have been there many time but without any success.

The doctors put me on new pills and gave me a timetable with instructions how to take it. I am trying a new mood stabilizer. And I am telling you my goal for this year it’s very simple. To stay out of hospital.

I am just trying to put worlds together, but that’s not my strongest quality.
I am trying to write about how I feel, but there is no worlds that can describe it.

I feel so low on energy and can not go to sleep at the same time. I feel like I am riding a roller-coaster with emotions. When the high energy level ends I am left with nothing but depression.

I am still trying to figure out who I want to be and there will soon come a time when I will need to go back to work, but I feel so not…

--

--

Diary of a schizophrenic woman

I am a 29 years old woman from sweden. I just started my career as a writer and I am here to share my story, to express myself and write from my heart.