Justine Jacob
2 min readJan 1, 2023

--

I Saw A Shining Star In Heaven

Almost every one of us experienced the loss of a person close to us during our lifetime. It might be our parents, life partner, children, siblings or close friends. We felt deep sadness and carried the pain and confusion for a few weeks, months or even a few years.

But do you know that death is only a stepping stone to another world? This means that our beloved ones are living as spirits in another world that we cannot access from the earth.

Remember that if your beloved ones lived a good life in this world, they will enjoy eternal bliss in heaven. But the majority of people who died are doing reparations, for their sins, in a place of pain to finally enter heaven after many years of purification. Most religions teach us that if we people living in the world pray and do sacrifices for the dead, will accelerate the process of those souls reaching heaven.

I saw a shining star in the sky. The poet in me compared that star to my uncle who passed away many years ago. He was very close to me. Maybe my uncle reached heaven and is praying for me and my family to the Supreme being which many call God.

Let me put a thought into your mind. My mother when going through very difficult times in life used to tell me, "Justine, the sufferings in this world are momentary compared to the eternal life to be enjoyed in heaven. Pray to God and lead a good life. That is only what God is asking from us."

Don't ever think that our life will be a bed of roses. But definitely, God will give courage and strength to undergo the problems of life. Sometimes you may think that what I wrote in this article is all but a farce or an imaginary delusion. But remember that majority of great men who lived in this world; before they died repented for their sins and accepted the existence of life after death.

--

--

Justine Jacob

After reading my thoughts on life you will be encouraged to come out of difficult situations in life. Lonely people will find meaning in their life.