Finding a Reliable Montessori is Equivalent of Discovering 8th Wonder of the World

Justine Luke
3 min readJul 25, 2019

When you are blessed with a baby your life takes a turn of 360 degrees. You find yourself compromising over many things for your kid. Both mother and father spend their life to earn and make their kids an efficient person for society. They want to see their kid stand first in all walks of life. They plan all phases of their kid’s nurturing. I passed through all these phases when I got Bella in my arms. I used to plan her diet plans and take her to the doctor for her vaccinations. She actually became center of the world for me and my husband. There was nothing in our lives that we could plan without considering the fact that we are parents now. I used to feel energy whenever I looked into her eyes. She used to show a specific shine when she looked at me and her father. When she was turned three we started looking for a reliable Montessori for her. Finding a Montessori was never an easy job. We visited many places that our friends and family recommended. Many Montessori systems were everything but not able to be called kids nurturing systems. We found a few of them satisfactory but they were at quite a distance from our home and offices. It has been 2 months and we were standing in the same place. I felt that I failed in finding a pre-primary Montessori near me for my daughter. Finally, that day came when Rosa joined my office and I got to know that she is a single mother and her son is attending a quality Montessori near my office. I was keen to know about that Montessori system. Rosa told me the address and I called my husband immediately. Even if half of it was true what Rosa narrated about that Montessori I was going to admit Bella in that school. That’s what I decided. We reached to visit that pre-primary Montessori in Ashburn VA. I should have marked that day in my diary because it was actually an amazing system. Teachers were friendly. Kids were given their space to show their creativity. Teachers were given schedules and syllabus but there was no pressure on kids. They knew that all kids have their own learning potential and interests. Few days later I took Bella with me to that Montessori and they took her interview in a friendly environment. Bella cried a lot on her first day in school. My husband and I became worried once again but a few days later she was willingly going to her Montessori. She made friends and we could see a radiant smile on her face every day. Few months later her teachers gave us her progress file and we came to know that Bella was really good in Math. She loved solving math problems. We felt relieved that our kid was finally on the right track.

--

--