One Month Down on the 75 Hard Challenge

Claire R
Just Scrubbing Along
3 min readAug 3, 2021

The past two weeks on this challenge have been a bit more tumultuous than the other two of this challenge, but I’m just about 1/3 of the way through. Already, I have started to notice improvements in my daily habits, and productivity levels seem to be at an all-time high…teehee. The only couple of things I have had to be productive were calling graduate schools and making sure I’m still up-to-date with a couple more applications, but for the most part I have been done with those since the beginning of June.

I had spent a majority of the past two weeks travelling and spending more time with my family, which certainly fulfills one of the daily goals on my list that I introduced in a previous post about this. But, I have definitely fallen off the track about being aware of my nutrition or exercising twice for 45 minutes. I had been pretty established in my routine in going for a morning walk just after waking up and going to the gym later in the afternoon, but that grew to be more difficult as I was gone from my home (and the gym) for the greater part of the last two weeks. So, for this week, it will be more about hopping back on the bandwagon and making sure I’m able to get my movement in, since that seems to help significantly with some of the stress that I have been feeling lately (mostly self-inflicted, as that is how it usually goes for me…haha).

However, I am still able to do this challenge, despite the significant modifications I made which included me adjusting the “no alcohol” and “no cheat meals” rule to I can eat out with my family and have the occasional pull (or more) of tequila when I celebrated getting accepted into my one of my dream graduate school programs. Since starting to track what I have been eating has been pretty beneficial and easy for me to do, and I am being more conscious of listening and being more aware of what my body officially needs when it comes to Nutrition. The information I obtained in my online summer Nutrition course for my admission to my graduate programs in Nursing surely helped me learn how to structure a healthier relationship with food as well. :)

I also fell off the bandwagon of taking my daily “progress photos”, but had some cooler photos taken during my family’s trip to Monticello, IA, for the Zac Brown Band concert. (but I already posted those). So, instead, the only really daily photos I have on my phone from much of the past week are the funny filtered photos I have screenshotted from my boyfriend throughout the past week, and I think I’ll spare him the embarrassment for today. ;)

Let you know in a couple of weeks if I actually was able to get my schedule together…until next time!

For now, enjoy this meme.

--

--

Claire R
Just Scrubbing Along

Mental Health Advocate, Nursing Graduate Student, just hoping to share my life and experiences with people :)