About Me

Joshua Watson
2 min readMay 10, 2022

--

My name is Joshua, and I am a new writer. I am a full-time father who works from home. I enjoy playing video games and researching the paranormal. My interest in both of those categories began at a young age. I was about six years old when I got an NES and began playing the Super Mario series over and over. Now, 26 years later, I enjoy everything from first-person shooters to horror survival games.

My paranormal experience began when I was around 11 years old. In our room, my younger brother and I were playing with the green army man toys. When we were kids, this was a typical Saturday. My brother had his army men and snipers set up on the bunk bed, while I had mine on the tv stand. The tv stand did not house a television; instead, it resembled a nightstand with a cabinet on the bottom with a single, solid wood door.

I had snipers on top and a few guys inside the cabinet fighting with barricades. After assisting my brother in assembling his army for an epic battle. As I was walking back, one of the army men began moving toward the cabinet’s edge, pushing the barricade with it. It moved only about 2 inches in total, pushing the barricade off the edge and teetering on the edge before falling to the floor. We were terrified and screamed our way out of our room. Our mother did not believe us and sent us back to our room. As I grew older, I became interested in ghosts and objects that moved on their own. I’m still on that journey, trying to capture anything on camera and dismissing anything that can be explained by science or natural causes.

I have many ghost stories that I have personally experienced and will share them with you in due time. I want to share my experiences and research into the subject to find a reasonable, non-religious explanation for strange things that science says should not happen.

--

--