I Got a Tip for the First Time: Buy Me a Coffee

(For the first time someone has bought a coffee for me. I’m sharing my reaction to this……You can also buy me another coffee)

Jwngsat Narzary-MBBS Student
ILLUMINATION
3 min readMar 7, 2023

--

Photo by Jarek Ceborski on Unsplash

Did that photo match this article?

As usual, I checked my Gmail this morning. I saw an email from Buy Me a Coffee. That was the first time someone bought a coffee for me. I was extremely taken in joy, as you know the feelings of the first experience are different than usual. The one who bought a coffee for me has name, Charikleia Papageorgiou. I couldn’t find her on Medium.

Dear Charikleia, if you ever come across this article, I insist you reply in the comment. I want to meet you on Medium — that would be nice!

Photo from Author

This will be the first time I made something from Medium directly. Still, I will never consider this an earning. This was sent by someone with love who wants to support me. The amount could be low but the joy and enthusiasm it boosted are at another level. This will be remembered forever.

I’ve added a link for Tipping

It’s funny! Now I’ve added a link for the tip in some of my articles. I’ve never done that. Although there is an official button for tipping from Medium, I’ve added an extra link at the end of the article. Not because I need money but because it feels better if we earn something from doing what we love. Getting something is better than nothing, isn’t it?

You don’t have to tip me…Nor do I insist…Still, I’ve added the link, in case, someone in the future who values my article can tip. That’s a good idea, I guess.

You too should add a tipping link

I think it’s a good idea to add a tipping link to your article. Maybe someone who admires your article can tip you. Not for money. But it will surely boost your interest. It’s even better for writers like me who belong to a non-listed country. It’s an alternative way to earn at least something. It is better not to consider it as earning, guess what? Tipping is done with love.

Conclusion

Before I conclude, I would like to thank Charikleia Papageorgiou once more for the tip. I hope someday, you come across this article and know that you have at least made someone smile. I’ll pin this to my profile.

You Can Support Me —

Hey, I like coffee….Want to add another coffee for me? I would love that.

Buy me a coffee here

Signing off Jwngsat Narzary. You can contact me at jwngsatnarzary24@gmail.com

--

--

Jwngsat Narzary-MBBS Student
ILLUMINATION

Medico || 1x Top Writer In Poetry Section. I write about Writing || Writing Tips || Productivity || Technology || Programming. I'm Asian🇮🇳