Why Jynx? What Makes Jynx Special?

Love of Community, Hidden-gem Events, and Genuine Connection by Michael Robinson

Jynx It
3 min readSep 13, 2019

I struggle with finding local spots to hang out and I can never find events where I can just relax while having a meaningful but light-hearted experience. Eventbrite, Meetup and other apps have been alright, but I have a pretty mixed experience with them. Also, I have honestly never found an app that was so reliable and compelling that I would recommend it to a friend or a co-worker.

Between college courses, work, writing and promoting my poetry as well improving myself as an educator with a special focus on trauma-informed teaching practices, I don’t have that much free time.

The little free time I do have, I would like to spend more in the local Los Angeles area and find some niche, hidden-gem type of events.

Jynx is unique in that it is designed by people who have committed themselves to helping people connect to the local Los Angeles community and create meaningful, face-to-face experiences.

The Cycle of Experiences that Jynx provides is a simple, logical, : help users find and enjoy meaningful experiences, connect with other Jynxers, and then share their experience with their friends.

I’ll go into detail about what the app is like in the next post, but to just introduce the core concept of what Jynx is and how I feel about it let me just say this: Jynx provides a landscape of experiences for its users and they are legit, niche, hidden-gem type of events (for example there was a Pokémon pop-up bar where you got to drink with friends while re-living 90’s kids nostalgia). I also really appreciate that Jynx gives important details about its events like what the parking situation is like and whether or not there will be vegan options at events that serve food.

Jynx comes from a place of love for the community, and opens up the door to a bold, new world through a dope, new app.

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/jynxit

App Store / Play Store: https://jynxit.us/

--

--