My Sister’s Dream Home

Jyotik Pacificindia
2 min readJan 7, 2022

--

I had no idea how mentally and physically exhausting it can be to buy a new house until my sister decided to buy a house on her name with her savings. She spent months researching different residential properties and spent even more time to finalize her dream home. But the whole initial process was so mentally taxing that I almost gave up on her behalf.

Properties in Dehradun

The house-hunting process involved her asking everyone around us to inform her of good residential properties for sale in Dehradun. She looked through magazines, contacted brokers, went through newspaper and digital classified ads, and even paid extra attention to all real estate billboards. After months of gathering information and verifying it, she made up her mind to purchase a 2 BHK in Dehradun or Haridwar. I convinced her to look for a property in Dehradun as most of our family resides in the valley city and having a house in the same city would prove to be convenient in the near and far future.

Today, her dream home is on the grand premises of the extremely luxurious Pacific Golf Estate. I love visiting her as I enjoy the amazing property of this residential estate. There is a huge golf course where you can see the residents play golf on the weekends, a swimming pool where you can relax in the evenings, an indoor game area where you can hangout and chill while playing Table Tennis and spacious walking arenas where you can stroll in the late evenings or early mornings. And when it rains, you can sit on the balcony and observe the mesmerizing beauty of Dehradun.

My parents approve of my sister’s decision to such an extent that they have been making enquiries about the rates of a 3 BHK at Pacific Golf Estate, Dehradun. They like the property and feel it is suitable to lead a post-retirement life there. I keep joking about how I might also buy a 1 BHK apartment at Pacific Golf Estate and make the residential estate a family home.

Visit us at : Property in Dehradun

--

--