Post 3

What I learned of my Shower Project

Joaquin Zoder Paz y Paz
2 min readMay 8, 2019

My dad always told to me that I was wasting too much water taking a shower of 15 minutes but I never believed him because I thought that it wasn’t so much water.

I was reading a National Geographic article that shows how much freshwater all the people in the world are wasting and every year the population is growing. So we ill have a big problem in some years because we need freshwater to live.

During the project I noticed that I wasn’t so tired when I took a shower of five minutes but on the other hand my challenge was that I felt so good taking a shower and I wanted to stay there more time.

My favorite moment was writing my data every morning to remember the minutes and gallons of water I used during this project. Also I like writing the post because it was the first time I did it.

When I was talking to my partner she gave me some ideas and I like this team work and I like to do something useful for the world, that can help everybody in the planet.

Everybody must do it to really understand how much water we waste.

I hope I could contribute to the improvement of the environment.

--

--