I can write

Watch me

Kedar Iyer
2 min readApr 14, 2014

It’s weird how anyone can write a story. Weirder that everything I post to this site is instantly viewable by 3 billion eyes if they so wish. It’s an act that anyone can do. There are more literate, English-speaking internet users now than there were people in 1800. John Locke’s words may have carried more weight, but my words have been published to a larger audience than he reached in his whole lifetime.

So I’m going to write and keep doing it until someone notices I’m doing it, then hopefully have the balls to ignore what they have to say and keep writing the same way I always have.

I have a friend who writes on this site. His name is Johnny Hung. Look him up if you get a chance. His work hits home for a lot of people. Not me per se, but a lot of people. I saw what he was doing, and thought to myself, why can’t I do that? So shoutout to him for blazing the trail. I hope he never sees this.

I love writing as long as I’m not being told what to write about. All I’ve ever done is write about what I’ve been told to write about it. I’m gonna try something new. I don’t like editing my work. So I won’t. I don’t like telling people to read my posts. So I won’t. If people read what I have to say, so be it. If they don’t, so be it. Some posts will be short paragraphs, some posts will be long, winding essays. But I’ll write.

--

--