3 minutes of your life

And 30 minutes of mine, went into this…

Kesava Mandiga
1 min readJan 3, 2018

This is an experiment. No animals were harmed. Plenty were eaten. Any and all resemblance is pure coincidence.

Photo by Ayko Kehl on Unsplash

That pit of despair,
Deep inside your heart, my love,
That is me, for you!

That pit of despair,
Deep inside your tiny heart,
That is me, silly!

That pit of despair,
Deep inside you, longs for me,
That is silly, lol!

Let’s be honest. I have no idea what I am trying to say here. But the phrase “pit of despair” hit my brain during the daily “going to bed” routine and things went a little wonky. Posted the morning after, after searching for a good cover image, and proofreading for nonsense.

PS. That cover image is of a guy diving to impossible depths and chasing his dreams, not sinking into a, you know, pit of despair.

Thank you for reading. Forget about the pit and poor poetry; think about the day ahead. It’s beautiful and you’re going to do great things today. You can do anything. Today is the best day of your life. Live it. Cheers to you!

--

--

Kesava Mandiga

Forever a reader, sometimes a writer. I think I like hugs.