7 Quotes From Nelson Mandela That Will Challenge You to Get Out of Bed Every Morning

These quotes from Nelson Mandela will leave you feeling motivated and inspired

Rimi Creates
3 min readSep 28, 2023
Image on freepik.com

There are many well-known, famous figures throughout history. One of the most impressive examples is a resilient man who stood out for his heroism and significance as a political leader, anti-apartheid revolutionary, and Nobel Peace Prize laureate, Nelson Mandela.

Nelson Mandela’s legacy of humility and service lives on not only in South Africa but also around the world.

He is a hero to many. He has been my role model ever since I read his autobiography, Long Walk to Freedom, as a chapter in our English textbook.

Here, we have my favorite quotes of his that help me focus on the light in an otherwise dark world.

A winner is a dreamer who never gives up.

Image on freepik.com

It is what we make out of what we have, not what we are given, that separates one person from another.

Image on freepik.com

One cannot be prepared for something while secretly believing it will not happen.

Image on freepik.com

Do not judge me by my successes, judge me by how many times I fell down and got back up again.

Image on freepik.com

Courage is not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it. The brave man is not he who does not feel afraid, but he who conquers that fear.

Image on freepik.com

Money won’t create success, the freedom to make it will.

Image on freepik.com

What counts in life is not the mere fact that we have lived. It is what difference we have made to the lives of others that will determine the significance of the life we lead.

Image on freepik.com

All we need is a daily dose of motivation.

People often say that motivation is addictive, but I feel we need the energy that fuels our willingness to leave bed every morning in hopes of getting one step closer to our goals. Motivation is that energy. That’s why you need it daily so that it becomes an intrinsic part of you.

I hope these quotes from a hero himself will inspire you to break the shackles of fear, take risks, and live more meaningfully so that you become 1% better every day.

I know I’m not the best, but if you enjoyed my writing, would you like to buy me a coffee?👇

Help this student survive college!

Every bit of support coming my way means the world to me. No pressure! But if you can, please show your support with a tip. I don’t spend your $5 on some expensive ☕️ (I love coffee, but I’ve got to support myself first). P.S.: There are no Starbucks or McDonald’s in my town, so I can’t cheat. 😉

--

--

Rimi Creates

Each new adventure explored and every unfamiliar path walked becomes a source of inspiration in my writing.