Dreams come true if you want them to! Another things has been done by myself!

Katarina Yusufova
2 min readDec 6, 2015

--

Hi everyone! As today is the last day of my post dedicated to Getting Things Done book by David Allen, i want ot share with you my impressioan and feeling on wonderful events that happended!

Saying honestly, it was always , my dream to visit any TV programm or to be a TV host, but i was just dreaming of t and didn’t make aby actions and things done in order to achieve it. Time was passing and just few weeks ago , when iI was updating the inventory of my creative imaginings I have found out that I still have this task somewhere in the air.

What I think, it is that fom this moment I have nad an idea-fix to apeear on a TV and I said to myself that till the end of ther year I will. And you know guys, what..I did.

I started to search for some programms, adds or places hat coukd help me to make my dream come true. It was tough, but I like to challenge myself so this challenge was accepted. You know, I am sure that someone who is searching will exactly find and I have found that there is an intellectual show Bayteret on one of the local channels and everyone has a chance to befilmed in this show. I have fill in the gaps and sent them contacts of me and my friend and today we played the game!

Finally, the dream of my childhood came true and I have seen where all these TV miracles happen!

Talking on how does this post is connected with my book I can say, that:

  1. I consider my searchings of the place where to be filmed as a project and I implemented David Allen tactic of completing projects in this situation.
  2. If not my inventory of creative imaginings, I would never makesome actions to complete with this vague drram.
  3. If not 2 minute rule I would not call the host of the programm to know was there a chance for me to take part.

As you can see, this book can be used EVERYWHERE in EVERY situation and you do not need to be a businessman or enterpreneur to have a lot of stuff to be done!

There is a very short video and a pience of my today’s hour of fame :)

Xoxo, Katarina

--

--

Katarina Yusufova

18 years old KBTU student🎓from Almaty🍎,Kazakhstan🇰🇿