My favorite poems on Medium

Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

It has been a bit more than three weeks since I am on Medium. Before I started using this platform, I had thought that it would be just a website like Facebook or Instagram where people would write a bunch of daily status updates and share them with the public. I was not sure, and I was hesitant to use this platform. However, I decided to give it a try.

So far, I have shared many of my poems that I used to keep in a folder in ‘My Computer.’ And I can see that I really have grabbed some attention. That really makes me happy.

At first, I thought of sharing my poems and writing new ones all the time. However, after some time, I started to discover other people’s poetry. I started reading and enjoying it more and more. I enjoyed reading random people’s poems so I decided to make a list and named it: ‘My favorite poems on Medium.’

Of course, It does not mean that I only like the poems on my list. I like many and many more. However, I do not know why, but these poems were the ones that touched me the most.

Now, I have decided to write about random people’s poems once a week and try to comment on them.

Here we go.

  1. The very first poem comes from Anum Fatima. Her poem, Silent Suffering, is a good example of all the struggles women go through in their lives. However, the…

--

--