ASSOCIATIONS

Tasneem Kabli
3 min readSep 27, 2016

--

Do something fun

For this exercise, I went to the gym for the first time since I moved to Minneapolis. I did not know we have a gym in my compound. Also, with school and my new life as a graduate student I stopped exercising. On Friday, I wore my training suite and went to the gym. I spent around one hour there. Actually, I did not want to spend too much time because it has been a while since I worked out. I used the treadmill and the twist Stepper for half an hour both. For the rest of my time, I did some exercises on the Swiss ball and lifted some weight. I like working out because it’s free my mind, makes me feel energetic and makes me less stressed out. Also, I read many studies suggest that as we age, we’re constantly losing our stores of dopamine. Which is why we need to constantly seek out experiences that release dopamine. Besides that it’s, boosts my confidence, fights insomnia and eases anxiety. I had a nice time at the gym and I thank Barry for giving me this opportunity to do this exercise. I will try my best to continue this activity again.

Mind Map ((Image))

MIND MAP ((Digitization))

Suggested Themes

Paper Recycling (re-use)
I think this is an interesting theme. We use paper every day and every where such as: reeding books, news papers, writing prescription. By recycling one ton of paper we save 17 trees, 7,000 gallons of water and 463 gallons of oil, according to the EPA. Also, paper use is one of the greatest common factor of deforestation.

Medication Packaging
Seeing my grandfather taking many medications every day let me think about how can I help him. Having a collection of different medication can cause some difficulties such as: storing, opening containers and taking the pills on time. It would be an interesting topic to explore and find a practical solution for him and other elderly.

Fitness accessories
Living with my two athletes brothers make me think about this topic.
Seeing their collection of supplements and containers such as protein shakers, water bottles, blender cups, storage for protein powder, and pills jars let me think about this industry. Nowadays, there are many designs for these accessories but some of them they are not functional.

10 Silly Ideas

--

--