Gianluca Busco Arré
1 min readSep 12, 2020

--

So, after two days of troubleshooting, I have identified to main issues:

1) The Micro USB cable! It seems not working with every Micro USB cables... I tried with different ones and finally worked!

2) Apple messed up with the new MacBook Pro and MacBook Air with USB-C radical changes:

https://www.forbes.com/sites/ewanspence/2020/06/18/apple-macbook-pro-macbook-air-macos-catalina-usb-problem-connectivity/#7435d643455c

I was able to see the camera with my new MacBook Pro 16, but no images.... everything is just black.

But, with my MacBook Pro 15 (2019), it worked! Same with linux machines... Anyway, what a fantastic project.. and I enjoyed very much doing that!

GBA

--

--

Gianluca Busco Arré

VP, Global @WatchGuard Technologies ✪ Security & Information Security expert ✪ Apple addicted ✪ techlover ✪ bags victim ✪ FB avoider ✪ loved father