Connect your Godaddy domain to Netlify

Kajol Kumari
3 min readJan 26, 2024
netlify&godaddy

Recently while deploying one of my personal projects using BigRock shared hosting, I faced a lot of issues and finally found that I need VPC in order to have all the required permissions to install the softwares and deploy my application. It was much costly and didn’t look promising for personal project.

After searching, I found that the integration of Netlify with DNS provider is super easy and that is exactly what I needed. I will share step by step process of how I deployed my application.

NOTE — Before we get started, I would like to point out that this article assumes you have already 1) purchased a GoDaddy Domain and 2) have a live site hosted on Netlify. Let’s get started!

Step 1 ⏭

Start by signing into Netlify and selecting the site in which you wish to add your custom domain. Click on the “Site Overview” tab, then go to the following:

“Site Overview” → “Domain management” → “Add custom domain”.

--

--

Kajol Kumari

SDE-II @Intuit | ex- @ExpediaGroup | GSoC’20 @CloudCV | find me on twitter https://twitter.com/_Kajol_singh_