Tips I wish I got told when I started my Weight Loss Journey

HealthWise
2 min readJan 15, 2023

--

Are you tired of feeling self-conscious about your weight? Losing weight can be a difficult and overwhelming journey, but it doesn’t have to be. In this article, I’ll share five weight loss tips that I wish I knew before I started my own journey.

  1. Set realistic goals: It’s important to set achievable goals for yourself. Losing a significant amount of weight in a short amount of time is not sustainable and can lead to disappointment. Instead, set smaller, realistic goals that will help you stay motivated and on track.
  2. Prioritize protein: Protein is essential for weight loss as it helps to keep you feeling full and satisfied. Try to include a source of protein in every meal and snack, such as eggs, chicken, fish, or legumes.
  3. Don’t cut out entire food groups: Many diets promote cutting out entire food groups, such as carbohydrates or fats. However, it’s important to remember that all food groups have their place in a healthy diet. Instead of cutting out entire food groups, focus on making healthier choices within each food group.
  4. Keep track of your progress: Keeping a food diary or using a calorie-tracking app can help you stay accountable and track your progress. It’s also a great way to identify any areas where you may be struggling and make adjustments accordingly.
  5. Find a form of exercise you enjoy: Exercise is an important component of weight loss, but it doesn’t have to be boring. Find a form of exercise that you enjoy and make it a regular part of your routine. Whether it’s hiking, swimming, dancing, or yoga, the key is to find something you’ll stick with.

Losing weight is not easy, but with these tips, you can make the journey a little bit easier. To learn more about weight loss and nutrition, be sure to click the link in my bio.

--

--

HealthWise
0 Followers

I help people of all ages achieve their dream fitness goals such as weight loss. Checkout My #1 FREE secret to lose weight https://tinyurl.com/y4e9rdd7