5 Seconds of Summer, Quite Literally

Musical Relief That Gets Me Through It All

Kalpana Atluri
2 min readJun 17, 2023

In the end, it’s not about the fame or the fortune, but the impact you make on people’s lives. – 5 Seconds of Summer

You won’t believe how music can be like a little sanctuary, especially for introverts like me. It’s like a lifeline amidst all the craziness that comes with change. And let me tell you, when summer ended and the working world came knocking, I was feeling seriously overwhelmed. But guess who swooped in to save the day? Yep, you guessed it – 5SOS, my musical heroes.

Their songs, like “Me Myself and I” and “2011,” became my personal anthems, reminding me that us introverts have these incredible perspectives and ideas that deserve to be shared. They pumped me up with confidence as I stepped into the unknown.

We all have those days when everything seems to be going wrong, right? Oh boy, have I had my fair share. But here’s the cool part – 5SOS’s music became the glue that held me together when it felt like my life was falling apart. From the soulful “Amnesia” to the heart-hitting “Jet Black Heart,” their songs spoke right to my soul and made me realize that I’m not alone in my struggles. Plus, their catchy beats and addictive melodies provided the perfect escape from all the chaos. Seriously, who needs therapy when you can have 5SOS on repeat, am I right?

What sets 5SOS apart is their knack for relatable and uplifting lyrics. When I was feeling down and out, tracks like “Good Girls” and “She’s Kinda Hot” injected me with a mega dose of confidence. Suddenly, I felt like I could conquer the world, or at least conquer my next big challenge with a little extra oomph. And let’s not forget about the empowering anthem that is “Youngblood.” It filled me with hope and made me believe that brighter days were just around the corner. Thank you, 5SOS, for being my personal cheerleaders through it all.

So, here’s to the musical saviors that are 5 Seconds of Summer – my constant source of strength, hope, and a darn good reason to groove, even on the toughest of days. Let’s raise our glasses to their catchy tunes and their incredible power to make our world a little bit brighter, one song at a time. Cheers, my fellow 5SOS fans!

--

--

Kalpana Atluri

Amateur; I write what I learn. Recruiter by profession & Sustainability • Travel Enthusiast by passion! You can reach out to me at letsmailkalpana@gmail.com :)