Introduction

Ekaterina Semeshina
3 min readSep 24, 2017

Hi, I’m Ektarina

I’m a UI/UX designer from Russia and I can help your business grow.

Welcome to my online world-where only beautiful interfaces and customer-oriented solutions roam free. Together, we can code a successful story (Coding, no pun intended 😉).

When I am not lost in design, you can find me sipping Nespresso and painting with my super-friendly assistant, i.e Grace (my Doberman).

With us, you will have a ONE STOP solution to your UI/UX needs. We just need access to a constant supply of coffee. Then, observe as the magic is created!

Coffe Time. Source: Google

Check out my work here

MY STORY

“Design is not just what it looks like and feels like. Design is how it works”-Steve Jobs.

Steve Jobs captured what the essence of design means to me. It has been six wonderful years since I got into this incredible field and have gained some serious skills along the way.

Animal lover, painter, high heels and coffee addict”

When I am not pouring over design /code (rare times), I love painting as it helps me think and innovate-a skill that I incorporate into all sorts of design (including graphics). I go for long walks daily with Grace as I love fresh air and it clears my head as I sort out what my schedule for the day is like.

And of course, those long walks help with gaining balance as I navigate a night out on the town on weekends in my favourite high heels.

On cosy rainy days, I tend to get under my favourite blanket and read books. This year I read over 30 books — pretty proud of myself :)

How did I become a UI/UX designer?

I fell in love with UI/UX design when I was an Administration Manager at a fitness club in Switzerland. Believe it or not, their internal IT systems were in need of an upgrade-and that’s where I came in. By providing business requirements such as accounts, employees, fitness schedules, client information etc, we developed an efficient, gorgeous system that catered to the club’s needs. Having been on the other side of the table, I have a unique understanding of customer needs and am passionate about obtaining client satisfaction.

Since then I found the place where I can provide something useful to the society, do what I love and have my bills paid :) Isn’t this what we are all looking for?

Get in touch.

--

--

Ekaterina Semeshina

I’m a product designer who helps you and your business grow.