The Old vs. New

Kareena Khan
3 min readMar 26, 2023

--

How the low-fi wireframes changed after the usability session.

Before

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8 (Home)
9
10

After

Improved 3
Improved 4
Improved 5
New Frame (belongs after 5)
Improved 10

What changed, exactly?

On Screen 3, one of the users during testing was confused on what to press. The original thought, the reason why I didn’t include a yes/no option, was because I wanted to make the screen disappear on its own. I included a “yes” and “no” to make it less confusing. I improved Screens 4, 5, and 10 by adding “Home” and “Back” buttons, so that the user doesn’t get confused during navigation and keep revisiting screens they don’t want to. Lastly, I included a new screen, which consists of a notification that appears when the theme is changed. The initial idea is that when the user changes a theme, it takes them back to the Daily Entry screen and the theme would update. However, one user was a bit confused by this, so I changed it to just a simple notification.

--

--

Kareena Khan
0 Followers

21 | she/her | aspiring web/ui designer ♥