https://pin.it/5ifKwCt

a breadcrumbs

ballerinariné
2 min readDec 27, 2023

--

‘what am i to you?’

the question that will never come out of my mouth. but actually, I’m really curious about it. from the first day, I was always amazed by everything about you. not just your look, but your personality. I know you are kind of a warm person just from the way you treat everyone around you. yes, you are!!! you’re the friendliest person I’ve ever met.

however, I believe that feeling at ease and sincere after receiving your words is quite acceptable. that might seem foolish, but here I am.

I always adore you. although I always feel that you are out of my league to reach. stupid and an idiot, obviously. but again, here I am, if you even care.

at the end of the day, I just want to love you in a simple way. as a simple the march wind blowing on your face, as a simple the march wind dancing around your beautiful shape. once again, I just really want to love you in a warm way. as warm as the bonfire hugging you at midnight, as warm as your usual blanket.

i wanna be your every morning tea, your most comfortable linen to wear everyday, your glasses in every your vision.
i just, wanna be your forever.

you always give me a breadscrump day by day. and I think it will stop today. because I just realize that I need a cup of cake, not just a meaningless crumbs. I want to hold a cup of cake made by you, and it's totally impossible, right?

(the breadcrumbs analogy was from a novel by the titled “Mencari Simetri”)

--

--