Wake Up Call!

Karleen Eberle
2 min readApr 4, 2018

--

In the last 40 days I experienced a profound spiritual re-awakening. The way the timing aligned with the Vernal Equinox, Lent, Passover, Easter and the full moon was a root shaking experience.

My marriage was almost destroyed because my soulmate and I had been habitually abusing marijuana. The truth is, we both underwent a powerful transformation in the past year. The problem was, we were in such a deep fog that we could not communicate with each other! The disharmony lead to harm. The harm lead to a painful wake up call! Through this pain, I have transformed. It’s not the first time pain as been the catalyst in my life. Still, this re-ignited my expressive, true voice. Music, art, dance and herbalism are my healing arts. Since I have surrendered and reached a new phase of truth; stories are coming back to me. I wake up with the words on my lips, the words flowing like never before! So let’s get this blog started!

Now, I am not particularly “churchy” with my spirituality. Still, I am deeply spiritual. I was raised Catholic, singing hymns in the choir with my heart on fire and voice clear. But I skipped the confirmation like a rebel without a cause. I loved going to my friend’s Lutheran church for the jovial music, and their youth group went to Buddhist monastery — so that was rad! Chanting and incense, in the forest is powerful. At the age of 16 I became a cartomancer, diving into the Tarot with passion. In my late 20’s I became a yogi…which is my highest spiritual connection to this day. San Culpa, intention have helped me heal my colon from ulcerative colitis. My yoga peers and teachers vibrate with me on a deep, powerful frequency. Plus, we have fun! I’ve always been captivated by Judaism and have enjoyed so many Shabbat dinners I can’t even count. At my wedding I insisted that I “grab my newly wed husband and run off like Jewish bride!” The Koran sits on the highest shelf in our home, the endless knot is our gateway to private spaces. We have Buddhist texts throughout, and Rastafarian records on the stereo. The Nazar guards my home from the evil eye. Oh, You know I smudge my home with sage and cast spells, prayers with smoke. Above all, I try to be kind and loving to my fellow humans.

The one thing I know for sure is that we are all connected by a universal force. Phrana, Chi, The Force whatever you call it. The generosity of the divine is real. I have always found a deep well of inspiration and healing through artistic expression. Abundant in energy. Here is my voice!

“We are the mechanism by which the universe comprehends itself”

--

--

Karleen Eberle

Stories Under The Scorpio Moon. Healing, spirituality, & pursuing your bliss. Fashion designer, gear head, yogi who lives with ulcerative colitis. RavenRova.com