Game Play: Wonderland

Kathryn Rose, A Lady of Letters
1 min readJan 10, 2024

--

New year, new puzzle… so new year, same chaos over here.

This puzzle theme was inspired by the massive dump of snow in my backyard- finally! I got my skiis out last night and am praying for several more inches. Until then, I am enjoying my coffee and praying that I have enough food to get me through today because the grocery store parking lot could be an icy slide-n-slide.

Click the link below to play!

Midweek favorite clue from the NYT Mini Crossword Calendar:

Long, quiet stretches: yoga.

Important update: THIS WEEK IS THE WEEK, FOLKS! I am submitting my first grid to Mr. Will Shortz where I will probably (most certainly) get a rejection. It will be like getting rear-ended by your childhood hero… which sounds way kinkier than intended.

Wish me luck and stay sharp!

Kasey

--

--

Kathryn Rose, A Lady of Letters

Come here to enjoy the repeated failures of an enthusiastic learner with a high pain tolerance. Will I ever complete a NYT crossword puzzle without Google?