Act Of Kindness

--

One of my university fellow is going through tough time. I can not share her situation here but just to give her some motivation and courage to face the situation I made a card and send it to her. I hope this might have uplift her mood a little.
Going through surgery can be a tough time for any one. sending positive thoughts and well wishes their way can make a big difference in their recovery. I was not with her during surgery but I was connected with her via WhatsApp every second.
Living in hostel is quite tough as it is a big adjustment being away from the comfort of home and living in a shared space with unknown people. Being sick while living in a hostel can be extra challenging ,you don’t have same level of support as you would with family. I have been living in hostel for almost 10 years , I make sure to take care of my roommates especially when they get sick. One of my roommates was not feeling well so I ordered soup for her.
Nowadays we have our annual sports week in university. I usually carry water bottles with me so that if someone needs water I can give them. I also make popcorn and share it with my friends while watching the games, it adds extra layer of fun and excitement.
A smile is a beautiful act of kindness that can brighten someone's day. It is a simple gesture that can make someone feel seen, acknowledge and values. I make sure to greet people with a good smile because a smile has incredible power to spread positive vibes.

“No act of kindness ,no matter how small, is ever wasted” — Aesop

--

--